De Zorzi, Linde, Hendricks named in SA A squad for India A series

Pieter Malan will lead the 14-member South Africa A, four-day squad that will take on India A in a three-match series from 23 November to 09 December in Bloemfontein.

Cricket South Africa (CSA) is pleased to announce the below players in the squad:

Pieter Malan (captain, GbetsRocks), Sarel Erwee (Hollywoodbets Dolphins), Dominic Hendricks (Imperial Lions), Raynard van Tonder (ITEC Knights), Sinethemba Qeshile (Gbets Warriors), Senuran Muthusammy (North West Dragons), Marco Jansen (Gbets Warriors), Migael Pretorius (ITEC Knights), Beuran Hendricks (Six Gun Grill Western Province), Lutho Sipamla (Imperial Lions), Glenton Stuurman (Gbets Warriors), George Linde (Six Gun Grill Western Province), Jason Smith (Hollywoodbets Dophins), Tony de Zorzi (Six Gun Grill Western Province).

CSA Convenor of Selectors, Victor Mpitsang said:

“Test cricket remains one of CSA’s key focus areas, along with ensuring that the format continues to thrive and hold relevance in our country. It is therefore vital that a steady stream of talent continues to emerge from our High Performance programme.

“The COVID-19 pandemic saw the disruption of the South Africa A team’s fixtures and CSA is pleased to see the return of content for this programme. We are looking forward to more tours for this team in particular, as the A Team programme is a crucial one to CSA’s overall pipeline strategy.

“The senior South Africa and India teams will be clashing this summer here at home, so this is an ideal opportunity for players with Proteas ambitions to put their hands up and make a case for themselves.

“The Panel and I wish Pieter and coach, Malibongwe Maketa everything of the best ahead of this very important series.”


November 2021

Tue 23 – Fri 26                              1st Four-Day                           Mangaung Oval, Bloemfontein

Mon 29 – Thu 02                          2nd Four-Day                          Mangaung Oval, Bloemfontein

December 2021

Mon 06 – Thu 09                          3rd Four-Day                           Mangaung Oval, Bloemfontein