Six Gun Grill increase footprint with title sponsorship of WP Women

Six Gun Grill have increased their footprint with Western Province Cricket by announcing that they will become the title sponsors of the Western Province Women’s Cricket team for the 2021/2022 season.

Six Gun Grill are the current title sponsors of the Men’s professional team, Six Gun Grill WP Blitz and are naming rights partners to the iconic Newlands Cricket Ground and with the expansion of the brand, owned by the Crown Food Group, into the successful women’s provincial team in the country, it is an association which Marketing and eCommerce executive Peter Nordejee believes is the perfect next step. “We are fully aware of how Covid has had an effect on the revenue streams of all sports organisations around South Africa and Western Province Cricket, like all others, have been hit extremely hard. We are looking forward to supporting the WP Women’s team in their endevours this season and we wish coach Claire and her squad all the best, we are right behind you.”

WP brand and sponsorship manager David Brooke expressed his delight at the announcement: “It’s no secret that the past 18 months have been tough for sport and in-particular cricket, which is such a supporter-driven business, so for a partner like Six Gun Grill to expand their footprint in WP Cricket is truly incredible. Our Six Gun Grill WP Women’s team is the most successful team over the past 10 years at this Province and to now have our two pinnacle teams sponsored by Six Gun Grill, is wonderful to see.”

“With the women’s game at provincial level finally moving into the semi-professional era, it is truly amazing to welcome Six Gun Grill into the WP Women’s team, it just gives us that much-needed boost as we continue to be at the forefront of developing cricketers for the Proteas Women’s team,” commented WPCA CEO Michael Canterbury.

Six Gun Grill WP Women’s Squad 2021/2022: Laura Wolvaardt, Lara Goodall, Andrie Steyn, Saarah Smith, Sinalo Jafta, Faye Tunnicliffe, Nadine de Klerk, Alexis le Breton, Nadia Mbokotwana, Leah Jones, Tatum le Roux, Nosipho Vezi, Robyn Appels, Stacey Lackay, Anri Grobbelaar, Delmi Tucker, Yandiswa Mangele, Christine Tomlinson, Kelsey Adams, Sinelethu Yaso, Kayla Reyneke, Michelle Mutongawafa.

Coach: Claire Terblanche

Assistant Coach: Shiree Steyn

Strength and Conditioning Coach: Gabi-Lee van der Westhuizen